the evergreen gardens

art motivation

back to blog page

song of the day

good fucking lord. art is hard. and it probably always will be. ive had a weird relationship with the ACTUAL process of art, specifically getting shit done. lately i had a insane burst of inspiration to work on my sona, with a ref sheet and all, and also a piece i cannot share lol! felt great getting it done!




but ive had long periods where i just have no motivation to work on art at all, where i do TRY to get something but i end up just giving up early on. i cannot explain why i just work like this, i feel like i shoudlve just accepted this a while ago, but nah, im still pondering on what is up with me and art.

hell i dont even care if my art looks good or not, i just want to draw shit. i have so many ideas pop up in my head a lot that i day dream about i just wish i could spill it all out onto the canvas on my screen.

overall, i just wish i could draw more often, but life, and how im built, gets in the way a lot. just wish i could either a.) accept that its just how it is, or b.) find out how to improve myself in this area. other than that, thanks for reading if you did.