the evergreen gardens

the stars tell a vision.

back to blog page

song of the day

hey guys, been a while, again. i promise one day there will be significant changes to this site. right now i am currently in the thinking stages of overhauling the overall visuals of this site to be more aligned with the name of this site, the evergreen gardens. i'll go into more detaill some other time but for now, im here with a blog post about a new blorbo!

this started sometime last month, march of 2024. in one of my friend groups, my friend nephro got heavily back into cookie run, it mustve been like a massive whiplash for it. anyways i saw this cookie run fever spread throughout the friend group and i figured, might as well reinstall cookie run. i played a good chunk of it in 2022, but i wanted to put my focus towards ovenbreak. that game is more appealing to me than kingdom in different ways. anyyways, as i got more and more into it, i realize one of the cookies kinda stood out. her name was starfruit cookie. a confident cookie who was able to read the constellations and peer into the flow of fate.

she stood out to me because of her religious themeing centering stars. it reminds me of one of my f/o's, star-nun from little nuns. i thought it was a lil funny. then i decided to move on from that. at least i thought it did until my brain does its thing. y'see, i have this weird affliction that makes me way less immune to the women of cookie run, i dont know what causes this shit but its kinda silly how badly they get to me. but eventually it was starfruit that got to me the most. it started as me kinda just ogling at her and thinking shes pretty, then moved to me actually watching the 'battle for fate' cutscenes. i was pretty much drawn to her even stronger than before. i felt bad for what happened to her pomegrante is a meanie >:( (no hard feelings to the pomegrante cookie fella in frba lol). anyways as i got to see more indepth of what she was like, the feelings just kept festering. it was until today that i feel they have reached their peak, despite how unvocal i have been about it. again, im terrible at expressing my words.

so if you couldnt tell, from reading all of this, as of april 19th, 2024, i am officially pulling the bandage out and officially starting a relationship with starfruit cookie from cookie run ovenbreak. she stands out to me a lot from many other cookies and i can just feel that this is how things were meant to go, or how the stars wanted it to be, you could say. thank you for reading and continuing to support the evergreen gardens.